New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Enjoying Life

Male (43) looking for Female Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States

Starting over in every way, I'm going to college for new career. My plan is to earn my PhD in Psychology for Marriage Therapy and open my own practice. My kids are grown now and out of the house. And I'm out of a 16 year marriage that slowly died quietly. As a poor college student, I don't have much, but love and friendship I have in boundless supply. I have an endless curiosity and love learning and exploring. I'm looking to get my feet back under me and enjoy what life brings. (sometimes I grow a beard, sometimes I shave it off)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildStocky
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith parent(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusStudent
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleFull-time Student

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsDr. Who, Futurama, Big Bang Theory
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Adult
Favorite moviesany
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Pop, Classical, Soul
Favorite artistsPoison, Queen, Weird Al
Reading selectionComic, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, Nature, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksDragonlance, Forgotten Realms, Popular Science, How It Works, Xmen, Batman
Idea of funVideo games, movies, boardgame
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, Internet, Games, Dining, Theater, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asA flirt
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorClever
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryLearning to fly a plane

Views

Political viewsLibertarian
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesOnce a year
Goal in lifeEarn my PhD, Open my own practice

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who's open and affectionate and not afraid to express it.
On the first dateSpend some time to get to know each other. I want to get to know the real you.